Crochet bags

In about April / May, time while Pinterest scanning I finally came across a crochet pattern I could understand. Crochet pattern diagrams. Admittedly this pattern was for a baby booty but still I had to give it ago and see if I could actually read it or just thought I could. So I made the base section of the pattern satisfyingly easily and had to ask myself did I really want to do the next part and make baby booties. Well, the answer was no so what to do with the oval base? well make it into a bag of course.

Now it wouldn’t have been a fun project without adding another challenge for myself and in this case it was small handles. I am quite happy with the resulting bag.

20150526_151325 20150526_151440 20150526_151455

My girls had both claimed this bag for themselves while I was creating it but it was fininshed while visiting family, including their toddler cousin Y. R, my eldest was so determined to get a present for her cousin that she decided that this bag had to be given to her.

Since then I have created 3 more bags based on the same design. The 2nd was given away as a birthday gift and finally the girls got their own bags in August. (Will put up another post to show those 2 another day.)

Leave a Reply

