Just sketching

When I set up this blog the whole idea was to keep a record of my paintings. Yet, ever since I have been actively updating my blog I haven’t done any painting (of my own, painting with the kids doesn’t count).

When I realised this I had a bit of a  mourning period because I loved to paint. I loved my art. Not that it was anything spectacular, but with kids and every other type of craft I have been putting my hand to, I haven’t made time for it. I will have to work on that! The cards idea was only meant to be a ” to do while the paint was drying” activity and well things have spiralled out of control.

But for now, I made my self sit down the other night and just draw, which I just haven’t done.

Nothing special but here is the produce of that evening.

20150130_230038 20150130_230048

Leave a Reply

