Sewing practice

This week I have been mostly mending, which in fairness uses pretty much the same skills as some of my crafting but never the less is much less glamorous.

My sewing course has started again so my main crafting time is in use, so will probably get a few smaller projects for the next few weeks.

I had a bonus free evening this week so decided to make a little project to practice the skills I had been taught on my course this week. Being, French seems, corners, reinforced corners and curves.
I thought I would make a little pocket bag just to practice (as I dislike doing things without an end purpose).

Used some fabric quarters I had picked up for the charity shops. Picked this one as it had a nice rounded pattern that made a decent curved shape for the flap. On actually getting round to cutting it I realised it was not a very even curve so used a plate as my template.

wpid-20150121_225756.jpg

Quite pleased but clearly need much more practice…and maybe a proper pattern next time.

Leave a Reply

