a small reminder that layering in card making makes a big difference

I left this card out of my October card make update as I wanted to wait until it had been received. There are many birthdays but not so many friends waiting to have a baby imminently.

Since it was a special card I spent I little longer thinking about set up. Although it was a pre printed kit I thought it needed a little something extra. So I decided to add some extra layers. I always find picking the right colour the most difficult part but I finally picked a blue to match the butterflies in the backing paper.

2014-10-09 22.44.28

The card placed together with out layers   

2014-10-09 22.43.45

The card placed together with the extra layers

I hope you agree with my that with the extra layers the card looks much better.

2014-10-09 23.05.34

The finished card

Congratulation Joy and Jeremy I can’t wait to meet him!

Leave a Reply

