Advent calenders, match box tower

As I do I came across another wonderful “I can do that” project on Pinterest not too long ago.

http://www.welke.nl/photo/peroniek/oude-tijden-herleven-enig-om-met-kinderen-en-ook-gewoon-voor-jezelf.1391106247

Advent calenders made out of matchboxes. Admittingly I have seen a few different styles of these but none of them have particularly taken my interest until this one. So I went to my local nic nac shop and picked up some craft matchboxes (pack of empty blank matchboxes designed for silly crafters like me.

I dutifully didn’t bother looking at the instructions and stuck them all together. (Although I did first check they were not wonky and all opened and closed properly)

 

2014-10-06 12.57.06

I appear to have lost my in the process photo’s 😦

Got another on to finish will update once I have

Leave a Reply

