Upcycled wool holders

I recently read a blog about reusing fruit nets for making new things.

The main idea that stayed in my mind was using these meshes as bags (especially for sandy and wet toys).

So a while back when I happened to have a such a bag, that had come with some toy the kids had.

So I used some spare ribbon.

Folded the top few layers of the mess bag in on itself and wove the ribbon through.

So now I have a little mess bag ready for use.

Well I didn’t use it for the kids toys as originally planned, as i found it just the right size to fit my wool while doing my crochet.

It stops the wool running away while I’m using it and stops the kids too (possibly just look less tempting)

 

2014-10-10 22.54.22

I have since made a few more with the mesh bags that oranges come in from the supermarkets (on the left in the picture).

A little bit fiddly but effective.

Now the kids what me to make some for them too!

Leave a Reply

