Crochet experiments part 1

A few weeks back I  showed off my first attempts at crochet.

I have continued to enjoy this new little hobby and started to experiment a bit before continuing my Utube tutorials

Below are some pictures of the results. Not too bad if I do say so myself (for someone who only figured out how to do crochet little over a month ago anyway).

2014-10-05 21.26.16

First I attempted to make a nappy for one of the many dollies my girls love. Mostly because I want to see if I could change the size of my rows and make buttons (yes most people would do the tutorials or ask first but I like to change myself).

It is a little rough around the edges and not quite the right shape around the back but it fits and I have a few more dollies to practice for.

The hat was again a bit of a trail so I can possibly make a full sized one of my real girls. Quite please how easy if was really, even surprised myself it was the right size for the dolly.

Below is a photo of the dolly in her new gear

2014-10-05 21.25.26

What do you think? let me know

Leave a Reply

