Active projects and craft room tidy up

My amazing parent bought be a Sizzix Big Shot for my birthday. Now I was only asking for a contribution to it so was very happy when they offered to buy it out right, especially when Sizzix was having an up to 80% off sale on their website. So the money I was saving to buy the machine when on buying some lovely new dies to use on it 🙂
Some of the dies I picked up are known as Bigz and will pretty much cut through anything you can cut with scissors including cardboard. I picked up some Christmas ornament ‘ mover and shaper’ dies and am currently playing about with them to see if I can make them into real ornaments that I could give away or maybe even sell. Look could nice but need a bit of work.

As today was my kid free Monday I finally got round to tidying my craft space and rearranging the attic. It is looking much better. Still need to sort the shelves out but I am definitively getting somewhere.
In retrospect I probably should have taken some before pictures but have included some after pictures anyway.

I do wonder how this post will look after it is published as I don’t seem to be able to position the photos. Perhaps I shall figure it out for future posts.

Leave a Reply

